7 Mar


This post was taken directly out of  a book called “Love & Respect” by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs.

I personally think that every married person should have a copy of this book.  It has so many good marriage principles in it.  It has helped me enrich my marriage.

This acronym is from page 184.

C-H-A-I-R-S is an acronym that stands for six major values that your husband holds:

Conquest, you will learn to appreciate his desire to work and achieve.

Hierarchy deals with appreciating his desire to protect and provide.

Authority covers appreciating his desire to  serve and to lead.

Insight touches on appreciating his desire to analyze and counsel.

Relationship helps you understand his desire for shoulder-to-shoulder friendship.

Sexuality explains his desire for sexual intimacy.

NOTE:   Don’t miss tomorrows post.  Daily there is a new post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: